Scheduled Training and Online Registration

If you need training that is not currently scheduled you can click the link at the right for "Training by Request" to submit an online request for the specific training that you need.


Radiation Safety Training (Click for schedule and online registration.)
Biosafety Training (Click for schedule and online registration.)



Laboratory Chemical Safety Training

Laboratory chemical safety training discusses general lab safety principals and chemical hygiene. The session includes a description of the applicable OSHA regulations, the written chemical hygiene plan, Safety Data Sheets (SDS) and the new Globally Harmonized System (GHS) of Chemical Classification and Labeling. You will learn about administrative controls, engineering controls (fume hoods) and personal protective equipment that you can use to protect yourself from hazardous chemicals. You will receive instructions for chemical storage, disposal, spill response, fires, accidents and other emergencies. Anyone working with hazardous chemicals in a laboratory must attend this training prior to work.

2015 Dates Time Location
Thu, Aug 13, 2015 11:00 AM IU East
Tue, Aug 18, 2015 8:00 AM Chemistry, CH 033
Wed, Aug 19, 2015 1:30 PM Geology, GY 143
Thu, Aug 20, 2015 8:00 AM Biology, Jordan Hall, JH 065
Fri, Aug 21, 2015 9:30 AM Physics, Swain West, SW 217
Fri, Aug 28, 2015 1:30 PM IU Southeast
Fri, Sep 4, 2015 1:30 PM Wylie Hall, WY 015
Fri, Oct 2, 2015 1:30 PM Wylie Hall, WY 015
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 1:30 PM Wylie Hall, WY 015
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 1:30 PM Wylie Hall, WY 015

Please arrive a few minutes early to sign in.

Register online

Click here for additional Laboratory Safety information




CPR/First Aid/AED Training

This training is provided by the Office of Insurance, Loss Control & Claims (INLOCC).  You may visit their website to find out more about CPR/First Aid/ AED training classes.